ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge—part history, part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine London, 1765 Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her … More ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Book Review: Weighed in the Balance by Anne Perry (William Monk #7)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: When Countess Zorah Rostova asks London barrister Sir Oliver Rathbone to defend her against a charge of slander, he is astonished to find himself accepting. For, without a shred of evidence, the countess insists that the prince of her small German principality was murdered by his wife, the woman who was … More Book Review: Weighed in the Balance by Anne Perry (William Monk #7)

ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The second in Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries is sure to make fans of Ellen Crosby heady with delight. Which suspect drowned an inspector in the Zinfandel? Sonoma tour guide Taylor O’Brian uncorks another intoxicating Wine Country mystery. Taylor O’Brian, founder of “Off the Beaten Path”, takes small groups … More ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows. In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded … More Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

ARC Review: Blood Is Blood by Will Thomas (Barker & Llewelyn #10)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A bombing injures private enquiry agent Cyrus Barker, leaving it up to his soon-to-be-married junior partner Thomas Llewelyn to find the person trying to murder them both before it’s too late—in the newest mystery in Will Thomas’s beloved series. In 19th century London, Cyrus Barker and his associate Thomas Llewelyn … More ARC Review: Blood Is Blood by Will Thomas (Barker & Llewelyn #10)

ARC Review: The Pint of No Return by Ellie Alexander (A Sloan Krause Mystery #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Amateur sleuth Sloan Krause returns in The Pint of No Return, another delightful cozy by Ellie Alexander—this time investigating a movie star who’s murdered not long after arriving in Leavenworth, WA to film his latest project. No other festival compares to Oktoberfest in Leavenworth, Washington. The whole town is buzzing with … More ARC Review: The Pint of No Return by Ellie Alexander (A Sloan Krause Mystery #2)

ARC Review: Treacherous Is the Night by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In 1919 England, in the shadow of The Great War, many look to the spirit world for answers. But it will take an all too earthbound intrigue to draw in the discerning heroine of Anna Lee Huber’s latest mystery . . . It’s not that Verity Kent doesn’t sympathize with those … More ARC Review: Treacherous Is the Night by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #2)

ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove. Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man … More ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: How do you stop a murder that’s already happened? At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed—again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape … More ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Book Review: It Begins In Betrayal by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #4)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The fourth book in what the Globe and Mail has proclaimed “a terrific series” by “a writer to watch.” Summer descends over the picturesque King’s Cove as Darling and Lane’s mutual affection blossoms. But their respite from solving crime is cut short when a British government official arrives in Nelson … More Book Review: It Begins In Betrayal by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #4)