Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded than Monique herself. Why her? Why now? Monique is not exactly on top … More Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge—part history, part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine London, 1765 Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her … More ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Mini Review: The Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Hoff

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The Wisdom of Pooh. Is there such thing as a Western Taoist? Benjamin Hoff says there is, and this Taoist’s favorite food is honey. Through brilliant and witty dialogue with the beloved Pooh-bear and his companions, the author of this smash bestseller explains with ease and aplomb that rather than being … More Mini Review: The Tao of Pooh by Benjamin Hoff

ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The second in Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries is sure to make fans of Ellen Crosby heady with delight. Which suspect drowned an inspector in the Zinfandel? Sonoma tour guide Taylor O’Brian uncorks another intoxicating Wine Country mystery. Taylor O’Brian, founder of “Off the Beaten Path”, takes small groups … More ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? In Liane Moriarty’s latest page-turner, nine perfect strangers are about to find out… Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here … More Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows. In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded … More Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove. Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man … More ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: How do you stop a murder that’s already happened? At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed—again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape … More ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Book Review: Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: No one’s ever told Eleanor that life should be better than fine. Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she’s thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding social interactions, where weekends are punctuated by frozen pizza, vodka, and phone … More Book Review: Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Six Degrees of Separation: From Where Am I Now? to …

I’m back with the popular Six Degrees of Separation meme hosted by Kate at booksaremyfavouriteandbest in which she starts us out with a title, and each participating blogger takes that title and tries to link through six titles seeing where we each end up. It’s quite a fun meme, and this month’s selection, Where Am … More Six Degrees of Separation: From Where Am I Now? to …