ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The second in Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries is sure to make fans of Ellen Crosby heady with delight. Which suspect drowned an inspector in the Zinfandel? Sonoma tour guide Taylor O’Brian uncorks another intoxicating Wine Country mystery. Taylor O’Brian, founder of “Off the Beaten Path”, takes small groups … More ARC Review: Seven Deadly Zins by Nancy J. Parra (A Wine Country Mystery #2)

Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? In Liane Moriarty’s latest page-turner, nine perfect strangers are about to find out… Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here … More Book Review: Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty

Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows. In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded … More Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove. Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man … More ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: How do you stop a murder that’s already happened? At a gala party thrown by her parents, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed—again. She’s been murdered hundreds of times, and each day, Aiden Bishop is too late to save her. Doomed to repeat the same day over and over, Aiden’s only escape … More ARC Review: The 7 ½ Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

Book Review: Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: No one’s ever told Eleanor that life should be better than fine. Meet Eleanor Oliphant: She struggles with appropriate social skills and tends to say exactly what she’s thinking. Nothing is missing in her carefully timetabled life of avoiding social interactions, where weekends are punctuated by frozen pizza, vodka, and phone … More Book Review: Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Six Degrees of Separation: From Where Am I Now? to …

I’m back with the popular Six Degrees of Separation meme hosted by Kate at booksaremyfavouriteandbest in which she starts us out with a title, and each participating blogger takes that title and tries to link through six titles seeing where we each end up. It’s quite a fun meme, and this month’s selection, Where Am … More Six Degrees of Separation: From Where Am I Now? to …

ARC Review: After Nightfall by A.J. Banner

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Beware of friends with secrets… Imagine your closest friend utterly betraying you. Years later, when she seeks forgiveness, you invite her to your engagement party as a gesture of reconciliation. But seething hostilities rise to the surface, ruining everyone’s evening. After an awful night, your friend’s battered, lifeless body is … More ARC Review: After Nightfall by A.J. Banner

ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both. The Santiago family lives in a … More ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras