Book Review x2: The Cruel Prince and The Wicked King by Holly Black

Official Synopsis for The Cruel Prince from Goodreads: Of course I want to be like them. They’re beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever. And Cardan is even more beautiful than the rest. I hate him more than all the others. I hate him so much that sometimes when I … More Book Review x2: The Cruel Prince and The Wicked King by Holly Black

ARC Review: Death of a New American by Mariah Fredericks (Jane Prescott #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The atmospheric, compelling follow-up to the stunning debut A Death of No Importance, featuring series character, Jane Prescott. In 1912, as New York reels from the news of the Titanic disaster, ladies’ maid Jane Prescott travels to Long Island with the Benchley family. Their daughter Louise is to marry William Tyler, … More ARC Review: Death of a New American by Mariah Fredericks (Jane Prescott #2)

ARC Review: The Poison Bed by Elizabeth Fremantle

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Elizabeth Fremantle’s THE POISON BED is a chilling, noirish thriller ripped straight from the headlines. A king, his lover and his lover’s wife. One is a killer. In the autumn of 1615 scandal rocks the Jacobean court when a celebrated couple are imprisoned on suspicion of murder. She is young, captivating … More ARC Review: The Poison Bed by Elizabeth Fremantle

Book Review: Becoming by Michelle Obama

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America—the first African-American to serve in that role—she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, … More Book Review: Becoming by Michelle Obama

Book Review: Bleak House by Charles Dickens

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Bleak House opens in the twilight of foggy London, where fog grips the city most densely in the Court of Chancery. The obscure case of Jarndyce and Jarndyce, in which an inheritance is gradually devoured by legal costs, the romance of Esther Summerson and the secrets of her origin, the sleuthing … More Book Review: Bleak House by Charles Dickens

ARC Review: The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island. Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds. … More ARC Review: The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded than Monique herself. Why her? Why now? Monique is not exactly on top … More Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge—part history, part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine London, 1765 Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her … More ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick