ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove. Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man … More ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

ARC Review: The Lost Carousel of Provence by Juliet Blackwell

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: An artist lost to history, a family abandoned to its secrets, and the woman whose search for meaning unearths it all in a sweeping and expressive story from the New York Times bestselling author of Letters from Paris. Long, lonely years have passed for the crumbling Château Clement, nestled well … More ARC Review: The Lost Carousel of Provence by Juliet Blackwell

ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both. The Santiago family lives in a … More ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

Book Review: The Angel Court Affair by Anne Perry (A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel #30)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: When Commander Thomas Pitt is ordered to protect a young woman visiting London from Spain, he cannot see why this is a job for Special Branch. When she disappears in the dead of night from Angel Court, however, he is faced with a dangerous mystery. Sofia preached new, and some … More Book Review: The Angel Court Affair by Anne Perry (A Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novel #30)

ARC Review: The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: An epic and inspiring novel about one woman’s survival in the hardscrabble Italian countryside, oppressed by both a patriarchal society and by Mussolini’s iron-fist rule, but determined to protect her family throughout the war–by any means possible. A sweeping saga about womanhood, loyalty, war, religion, family, motherhood, and marriage, The … More ARC Review: The Madonna of the Mountains by Elise Valmorbida

ARC Review: The Summer I Met Jack by Michelle Gable

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: New York Times bestselling author imagines the affair between JFK and Alicia Corning Clark – and the child they may have had. Based on a real story – in 1950, a young, beautiful Polish refugee arrives in Hyannisport, Massachusetts to work as a maid for one of the wealthiest families … More ARC Review: The Summer I Met Jack by Michelle Gable