Mini Review x2: In This Grave Hour (Maisie Dobbs #13) and To Die But Once (Maisie Dobbs #14) by Jacqueline Winspear

In This Grave Hour by Jacqueline Winspear (Maisie Dobbs #13) Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Sunday September 3rd 1939.  At the moment Prime Minister Neville Chamberlain broadcasts to the nation Britain’s declaration of war with Germany, a senior Secret Service agent breaks into Maisie Dobbs’ flat to await her return. Dr. Francesca Thomas has an urgent … More Mini Review x2: In This Grave Hour (Maisie Dobbs #13) and To Die But Once (Maisie Dobbs #14) by Jacqueline Winspear

ARC Review: Death of a New American by Mariah Fredericks (Jane Prescott #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The atmospheric, compelling follow-up to the stunning debut A Death of No Importance, featuring series character, Jane Prescott. In 1912, as New York reels from the news of the Titanic disaster, ladies’ maid Jane Prescott travels to Long Island with the Benchley family. Their daughter Louise is to marry William Tyler, … More ARC Review: Death of a New American by Mariah Fredericks (Jane Prescott #2)

ARC Review: The Poison Bed by Elizabeth Fremantle

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Elizabeth Fremantle’s THE POISON BED is a chilling, noirish thriller ripped straight from the headlines. A king, his lover and his lover’s wife. One is a killer. In the autumn of 1615 scandal rocks the Jacobean court when a celebrated couple are imprisoned on suspicion of murder. She is young, captivating … More ARC Review: The Poison Bed by Elizabeth Fremantle

ARC Review: The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A new novel from Lisa See, the New York Times bestselling author of The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane, about female friendship and family secrets on a small Korean island. Mi-ja and Young-sook, two girls living on the Korean island of Jeju, are best friends that come from very different backgrounds. … More ARC Review: The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Aging and reclusive Hollywood movie icon Evelyn Hugo is finally ready to tell the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. But when she chooses unknown magazine reporter Monique Grant for the job, no one is more astounded than Monique herself. Why her? Why now? Monique is not exactly on top … More Book Review: The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge—part history, part mystery—for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine London, 1765 Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her … More ARC Review: The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick

ARC Review: Daughter of Moloka’i by Alan Brennert

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: DAUGHTER OF MOLOKA′I is the highly anticipated sequel to Alan Brennert’s acclaimed book club favorite, and national bestseller, MOLOKA′I. It’s a companion tale that tells the story of Ruth, the daughter that Rachel Kalama—quarantined for most of her life at the isolated leprosy settlement of Kalaupapa—was forced to give up … More ARC Review: Daughter of Moloka’i by Alan Brennert

ARC Review: Finding Dorothy by Elizabeth Letts

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A richly imagined novel that tells the story behind The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, the book that inspired the iconic film, through the eyes of author L. Frank Baum’s intrepid wife, Maud–from the family’s hardscrabble days in South Dakota to the Hollywood film set where she first meets Judy Garland. … More ARC Review: Finding Dorothy by Elizabeth Letts