Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows. In the summer of 1862, a group of young artists led by the passionate and talented Edward Radcliffe descends upon Birchwood Manor on the banks of the Upper Thames. Their plan: to spend a secluded … More Book Review: The Clockmaker’s Daughter by Kate Morton

Book Review: A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: He can’t leave his hotel. You won’t want to. From the New York Times bestselling author of Rules of Civility—a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel. In 1922, Count Alexander Rostov is deemed an unrepentant aristocrat by a … More Book Review: A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

ARC Review: A Well-Behaved Woman by Therese Anne Fowler

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The riveting novel of iron-willed Alva Vanderbilt and her illustrious family in as they rule Gilded-Age New York, from the New York Times bestselling author of Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald. In 1883, the New York Times prints a lengthy rave of Alva Vanderbilt’s Fifth Ave. costume ball–a coup for … More ARC Review: A Well-Behaved Woman by Therese Anne Fowler

ARC Review: The Kennedy Debutante by Kerri Maher

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A captivating novel following the exploits of Kathleen “Kick” Kennedy, the forgotten and rebellious daughter of one of America’s greatest political dynasties. London, 1938. The effervescent “It girl” of London society since her father was named the ambassador, Kathleen “Kick” Kennedy moves in rarified circles, rubbing satin-covered elbows with some … More ARC Review: The Kennedy Debutante by Kerri Maher

ARC Review: Treacherous Is the Night by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In 1919 England, in the shadow of The Great War, many look to the spirit world for answers. But it will take an all too earthbound intrigue to draw in the discerning heroine of Anna Lee Huber’s latest mystery . . . It’s not that Verity Kent doesn’t sympathize with those … More ARC Review: Treacherous Is the Night by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #2)

ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the fifth book of the series that the Globe and Mail calls “terrific,” Lane Winslow investigates the murder of an unidentified man she found adrift in a boat near King’s Cove. Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man … More ARC Review: A Sorrowful Sanctuary by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #5)

ARC Review: The Lost Carousel of Provence by Juliet Blackwell

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: An artist lost to history, a family abandoned to its secrets, and the woman whose search for meaning unearths it all in a sweeping and expressive story from the New York Times bestselling author of Letters from Paris. Long, lonely years have passed for the crumbling Château Clement, nestled well … More ARC Review: The Lost Carousel of Provence by Juliet Blackwell

ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both. The Santiago family lives in a … More ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras