Brief Thoughts: The Jane Austen Project by Kathleen A. Flynn

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: England, 1815: Two travelers—Rachel Katzman and Liam Finucane—arrive in a field, disheveled and weighed down with hidden money. They are not what they seem, but colleagues from a technologically advanced future, posing as a doctor and his spinster sister. While Rachel and Liam aren’t the first team of time travelers, … More Brief Thoughts: The Jane Austen Project by Kathleen A. Flynn

ARC Review: Old Scores by Will Thomas (Barker & Llewelyn #9)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: When a Japanese diplomat is murdered, and Cyrus Barker is the prime suspect, Barker and sidekick Llewelyn must work against the clock to find the real killer. In London of 1890, the first Japanese diplomatic delegation arrives in London to open an embassy in London. Cyrus Barker, private enquiry agent … More ARC Review: Old Scores by Will Thomas (Barker & Llewelyn #9)

ARC Review: This Side of Murder by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #1)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The Great War is over, but in this captivating new series from award-winning author Anna Lee Huber, one young widow discovers the real intrigue has only just begun . . . An Unpardonable Sin? England, 1919. Verity Kent’s grief over the loss of her husband pierces anew when she receives a … More ARC Review: This Side of Murder by Anna Lee Huber (Verity Kent #1)

Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In this captivating novel from the author of Wife 22, a woman who feels lost in her own time stumbles across a California community that has, impossibly, been marooned in the early twentieth century perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and Sarah Addison Allen. Lux is … More Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

ARC Review: Where the Light Falls by Allison Pataki and Owen Pataki

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Set in Revolutionary Paris, a rich and sweeping novel about courage, duty, sacrifice, and love by the bestselling author of Sisi, Allison Pataki, and her brother, Owen Pataki. From the courtrooms to the battlefields to the alleyways of Paris, with cameos from infamous figures in French history, the Patakis have crafted … More ARC Review: Where the Light Falls by Allison Pataki and Owen Pataki

Book Spotlight: The Velveteen Daughter by Laurel Davis Huber

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The Velveteen Daughter reveals for the first time the true story of two remarkable women: Margery Williams Bianco, the author of one of the most beloved children’s books of all time-The Velveteen Rabbit-and her daughter Pamela, a world-renowned child prodigy artist whose fame at one time greatly eclipses her mother’s. But … More Book Spotlight: The Velveteen Daughter by Laurel Davis Huber

Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory, the little-known story of three Tudor women who are united in sisterhood and yet compelled to be rivals when they fulfill their destinies as queens. As sisters they share an everlasting bond; as queens they can break each other’s hearts… When Katherine … More Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Book Review: Regeneration by Pat Barker (Regeneration Trilogy #1)

Official Synopsis from the back of the book: In 1917 Siegfried Sassoon, noted poet and decorated war hero, publicly refused to continue serving as a British officer in World War I. His reason: the war was a senseless slaughter. He was officially classified “mentally unsound” and sent to Craiglockhart War Hospital. There a brilliant psychiatrist, … More Book Review: Regeneration by Pat Barker (Regeneration Trilogy #1)