Book Review: Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: After the death of her beloved grandmother, a Cuban-American woman travels to Havana, where she discovers the roots of her identity–and unearths a family secret hidden since the revolution… Havana, 1958. The daughter of a sugar baron, nineteen-year-old Elisa Perez is part of Cuba’s high society, where she is largely … More Book Review: Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton

Book Review: The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The latest novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory features one of the most famous girls in history, Lady Jane Grey, and her two sisters, each of whom dared to defy her queen. Jane Grey was queen of England for nine days. Her father and his allies crowned … More Book Review: The Last Tudor by Philippa Gregory (The Plantagenet and Tudor Novels)

Book Review: The American Agent by Jacqueline Winspear (Maisie Dobbs #15)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Beloved heroine Maisie Dobbs, “one of the great fictional heroines” (Parade), investigates the mysterious murder of an American war correspondent in London during the Blitz in a page-turning tale of love and war, terror and survival. When Catherine Saxon, an American correspondent reporting on the war in Europe, is found murdered … More Book Review: The American Agent by Jacqueline Winspear (Maisie Dobbs #15)

ARC Review: The Spies of Shilling Lane by Jennifer Ryan

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the bestselling author of The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir comes a thrilling new WWII story about a village busybody—the mighty Mrs. Braithwaite—who resolves to find, and then rescue, her missing daughter. Mrs. Braithwaite, self-appointed queen of her English village, finds herself dethroned, despised, and dismissed following her husband’s selfish divorce petition. Never deterred, … More ARC Review: The Spies of Shilling Lane by Jennifer Ryan

Book Review: Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Everyone knows Daisy Jones & The Six, but nobody knows the reason behind their split at the absolute height of their popularity . . . until now. Daisy is a girl coming of age in L.A. in the late sixties, sneaking into clubs on the Sunset Strip, sleeping with rock stars, … More Book Review: Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

ARC Review: Mistress of the Ritz by Melanie Benjamin

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A captivating novel based on the story of the extraordinary real-life American woman who secretly worked for the French Resistance during World War II–while playing hostess to the invading Germans at the iconic Hotel Ritz in Paris–from the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator’s Wife and The Swans of … More ARC Review: Mistress of the Ritz by Melanie Benjamin

Book Review: Dear Mrs. Bird by AJ Pearce

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about an adventurous young woman who becomes a secret advice columnist—a warm, funny, and enormously moving story for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls. London 1940, bombs are falling. Emmy Lake is … More Book Review: Dear Mrs. Bird by AJ Pearce

ARC Review: A Bend in the Stars by Rachel Barenbaum

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle comes a riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, about an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve … More ARC Review: A Bend in the Stars by Rachel Barenbaum