Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In this captivating novel from the author of Wife 22, a woman who feels lost in her own time stumbles across a California community that has, impossibly, been marooned in the early twentieth century perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and Sarah Addison Allen. Lux is … More Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

ARC Review: Where the Light Falls by Allison Pataki and Owen Pataki

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Set in Revolutionary Paris, a rich and sweeping novel about courage, duty, sacrifice, and love by the bestselling author of Sisi, Allison Pataki, and her brother, Owen Pataki. From the courtrooms to the battlefields to the alleyways of Paris, with cameos from infamous figures in French history, the Patakis have crafted … More ARC Review: Where the Light Falls by Allison Pataki and Owen Pataki

Book Spotlight: The Velveteen Daughter by Laurel Davis Huber

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The Velveteen Daughter reveals for the first time the true story of two remarkable women: Margery Williams Bianco, the author of one of the most beloved children’s books of all time-The Velveteen Rabbit-and her daughter Pamela, a world-renowned child prodigy artist whose fame at one time greatly eclipses her mother’s. But … More Book Spotlight: The Velveteen Daughter by Laurel Davis Huber

Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory, the little-known story of three Tudor women who are united in sisterhood and yet compelled to be rivals when they fulfill their destinies as queens. As sisters they share an everlasting bond; as queens they can break each other’s hearts… When Katherine … More Book Review: Three Sisters, Three Queens by Philippa Gregory

Book Review: Regeneration by Pat Barker (Regeneration Trilogy #1)

Official Synopsis from the back of the book: In 1917 Siegfried Sassoon, noted poet and decorated war hero, publicly refused to continue serving as a British officer in World War I. His reason: the war was a senseless slaughter. He was officially classified “mentally unsound” and sent to Craiglockhart War Hospital. There a brilliant psychiatrist, … More Book Review: Regeneration by Pat Barker (Regeneration Trilogy #1)

ARC Review: House of Names by Colm Toibin

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: (WARNING: SPOILERS FOR THE ENTIRE PLOT OF THE BOOK ARE IN THE SYNOPSIS) From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling—and her children.“I have been acquainted with the smell of death.” So begins Clytemnestra’s tale … More ARC Review: House of Names by Colm Toibin

ARC Review: The Book of Summer by Michelle Gable

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Physician Bess Codman has returned to her family’s Nantucket compound, Cliff House, for the first time in four years. Her great-grandparents built Cliff House almost a century before, but due to erosion, the once-grand home will soon fall into the sea. Though she’s purposefully avoided the island, Bess must now pack … More ARC Review: The Book of Summer by Michelle Gable

Book Review: The Aviator’s Wife by Melanie Benjamin

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: For much of her life, Anne Morrow, the shy daughter of the U.S. ambassador to Mexico, has stood in the shadows of those around her, including her millionaire father and vibrant older sister, who often steals the spotlight. Then Anne, a college senior with hidden literary aspirations, travels to Mexico City … More Book Review: The Aviator’s Wife by Melanie Benjamin