Mini Review: The Best of Adam Sharp by Graeme Simsion

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances On the cusp of turning fifty, Adam Sharp likes his life. He’s happy with his partner Claire, he excels in music trivia at quiz night at the local … More Mini Review: The Best of Adam Sharp by Graeme Simsion

Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In this captivating novel from the author of Wife 22, a woman who feels lost in her own time stumbles across a California community that has, impossibly, been marooned in the early twentieth century perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and Sarah Addison Allen. Lux is … More Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

Two Books About Grief: A Monster Calls and My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She’s Sorry

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: The monster showed up after midnight. As they do. But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the one he’s had nearly every night since his mother started her treatments, the one with the darkness and the wind and the screaming… This monster … More Two Books About Grief: A Monster Calls and My Grandmother Asked Me To Tell You She’s Sorry

ARC Review: The Marriage Pact by Michelle Richmond

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense, New York Times bestselling author Michelle Richmond crafts an intense and shocking tale that asks: How far would you go to protect your marriage? Newlyweds Alice and Jake are a picture-perfect couple. Alice, once a singer in a well-known rock band, is now … More ARC Review: The Marriage Pact by Michelle Richmond

Book Review: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer. Khalil was unarmed. … More Book Review: The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

ARC Review: A French Wedding by Hannah Tunnicliffe

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A French Wedding is a delicious novel about six college friends reuniting on the coast of Brittany to celebrate one of their own’s fortieth birthday. With sumptuous food and plenty of wine, the table is set for tricky romantic entanglements, fiery outbursts, and a range of secrets. Readers who loved The … More ARC Review: A French Wedding by Hannah Tunnicliffe

ARC Review: Allie and Bea by Catherine Ryan Hyde

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Bea has barely been scraping by since her husband died. After falling for a telephone scam, she loses everything and is forced to abandon her trailer. With only two-thirds of a tank in her old van, she heads toward the Pacific Ocean with her cat—on a mission to reclaim what’s rightfully … More ARC Review: Allie and Bea by Catherine Ryan Hyde

ARC Review: Rich People Problems by Kevin Kwan (Crazy Rich Asians #3)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Kevin Kwan, bestselling author of Crazy Rich Asians and China Rich Girlfriend, is back with an uproarious new novel of a family riven by fortune, an ex-wife driven psychotic with jealousy, a battle royal fought through couture gown sabotage, and the heir to one of Asia’s greatest fortunes locked out of … More ARC Review: Rich People Problems by Kevin Kwan (Crazy Rich Asians #3)

Book Review: Anne’s House of Dreams by L.M. Montgomery (Anne of Green Gables #5)

Official synopsis from Goodreads: Anne’s own true love, Gilbert Blythe, is finally a doctor, and in the sunshine of the old orchard, among their dearest friends, they are about to speak their vows. Soon the happy couple will be bound for a new life together and their own dream house, on the misty purple shores … More Book Review: Anne’s House of Dreams by L.M. Montgomery (Anne of Green Gables #5)

ARC Review: House of Names by Colm Toibin

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: (WARNING: SPOILERS FOR THE ENTIRE PLOT OF THE BOOK ARE IN THE SYNOPSIS) From the thrilling imagination of bestselling, award-winning Colm Tóibín comes a retelling of the story of Clytemnestra—spectacularly audacious, violent, vengeful, lustful, and instantly compelling—and her children.“I have been acquainted with the smell of death.” So begins Clytemnestra’s tale … More ARC Review: House of Names by Colm Toibin