ARC Review: After Nightfall by A.J. Banner

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Beware of friends with secrets… Imagine your closest friend utterly betraying you. Years later, when she seeks forgiveness, you invite her to your engagement party as a gesture of reconciliation. But seething hostilities rise to the surface, ruining everyone’s evening. After an awful night, your friend’s battered, lifeless body is … More ARC Review: After Nightfall by A.J. Banner

ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the vein of Isabel Allende and Gabriel Garcia Marquez, a mesmerizing debut set against the backdrop of the devastating violence of 1990’s Colombia about a sheltered young girl and a teenage maid who strike an unlikely friendship that threatens to undo them both. The Santiago family lives in a … More ARC Review: Fruit of the Drunken Tree by Ingrid Rojas Contreras

Book Review: An Old, Cold Grave by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #3)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: It’s early spring of 1947 in idyllic King’s Cove, and the Hughes ladies, mere et filles, are gardening and sorting through the jars of food that have been put up for the winter. But while cleaning up after the roof of their root cellar has caved in slightly, they are … More Book Review: An Old, Cold Grave by Iona Whishaw (Lane Winslow #3)

Book Review: Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi (Legacy of Orisha #1)

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us. Now we rise. Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls. But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders … More Book Review: Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi (Legacy of Orisha #1)

ARC Review: Half Moon Bay by Alice LaPlante

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: A smart, haunting tale of psychological suspense from the award-winning New York Times bestselling author of Turn of Mind. Jane loses everything when her teenage daughter is killed in a senseless accident. Jane is devastated, but sometime later, she makes one tiny stab at a new life: she moves from … More ARC Review: Half Moon Bay by Alice LaPlante

ARC Review: Before and Again by Barbara Delinsky

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Mackenzie Cooper took her eyes off the road for just a moment but the resulting collision was enough to rob her not only of her beloved daughter but ultimately of her marriage, family, and friends―and thanks to the nonstop media coverage, even her privacy. Now she lives in Vermont under … More ARC Review: Before and Again by Barbara Delinsky

ARC Review: All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin

  Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In the riveting new novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of First Comes Love and Something Borrowed, three very different people must choose between their family and their values. Nina Browning is living the good life after marrying into Nashville’s elite. More recently, her husband made a … More ARC Review: All We Ever Wanted by Emily Giffin

Mini Review Time!

Here are three mini reviews for you today! *** This post contains affiliate links. The links to Amazon are affiliate links which means that if you click the link and make a purchase, then I receive a small commission. *** The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin My copy came from: Borrowed from … More Mini Review Time!