Want It Wednesday – January 8, 2020

Happy Wednesday! It’s time for another round of new releases for the week. I hope you have had a great week so far!

WantItWednesday

We’re doing some work on our house and putting new carpet in, and so I’ve had to box up my books this past weekend. What a mess and what a job! I’ve gotten them all boxed up (and have kept track of which book is in which box), so I’m not sure how this will affect my reading habits for the next few months. I tried to keep out some that I think I may want to read soon, but I may be relying more on the library for awhile until everything gets settled!


***this post contains affiliate links. The Amazon links are affiliate links which means that if you click the link and make a purchase, then I receive a small commission.***

Anyways, here are some of the new releases this week. Some of the titles look really interesting!


You Were There Too by Colleen Oakley

YouWereThereTooCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |  Goodreads


Bound for Murder by Victoria Gilbert (Blue Ridge Library Mysteries #4)

BoundForMurderCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


The Girls With No Names by Serena Burdick

TheGirlsWithNoNamesCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


Westering Women by Sandra Dallas

WesteringWomenCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


In the Shadow of Vesuvius by Tasha Alexander (Lady Emily #14)

InTheShadowOfVesuviusCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


House on Endless Waters by Emuna Elon

HouseOnEndlessWatersCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


Thistles and Thieves by Molly MacRae (Highland Bookshop Mystery #3)

ThistlesAndThievesCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


Hill Women by Cassie Chambers

HillWomenCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


Mr. Nobody by Catherine Steadman

MrNobodyCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


There’s A Murder Afoot by Vicki Delany (Sherlock Holmes Bookshop Mystery #5)

TheresAMurderAfootCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


Lady Clementine by Marie Benedict

LadyClementineCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


The Map from Here to There by Emery Lord (The Start of Me and You #2)

TheMapFromHereToThereCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


A Heart So Fierce and Broken by Brigid Kemmerer (Cursebreakers #2)

AHeartSoFierceAndBrokenCover

Amazon (Affiliate Link!)   |   Goodreads


So there are some of the new books releasing this week! I’m looking forward to Thistles and Thieves, as I’ve read and reviewed the first two books in that series (Plaid and Plagiarism and Scones and Scoundrels) and enjoyed them! I’m also excited about Marie Benedict’s new book, Lady Clementine, which is about Clementine Churchill, Winston Churchill’s wife.

Do any of these titles interest you?


8 thoughts on “Want It Wednesday – January 8, 2020

    1. It does look like an interesting read. The blurb mentions it’s for readers who enjoyed Hillbilly Elegy and Educated. I haven’t read either of those books yet but they are on my TBR! I find the area so fascinating, but haven’t read a whole lot about it, nor have I traveled there.

      Like

      1. I didn’t love Hillbilly Elegy because his final message seemed very much to me to be “if you want it hard enough, you’ll get it.” Weirdly, he skips all the parts where we would find out how he got into law school and improved his life.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Strange… and it seems that most of those books focus on how much you want it – like that’s all there is to it. I think that’s what I thought was so interesting about Trevor Noah’s book, Born a Crime. He very much made a point of that it isn’t all about how much you want it – you have to have some kind of help from an outside source.
          Makes me think of one scene in the movie Monster with Charlize Theron – she needs a job and goes from interview to interview – she just needed one person to give her a chance and perhaps her life would’ve turned out differently.

          Like

          1. Oh, that movie Monster totally tore me up. It’s so weird and the women are so unsexy that my brain couldn’t wrap itself around such a Hollywood film. That’s how I knew I’d been conditioned to expect perfect from women in movies.

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply to Grab the Lapels Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s