Book Review: Assassin’s Quest by Robin Hobb (Farseer Trilogy #3)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: King Shrewd is dead at the hands of his son Regal. As is Fitz—or so his enemies and friends believe. But with the help of his allies and his beast magic, he emerges from the grave, deeply scarred in body and soul. The kingdom also teeters toward ruin: Regal has plundered … More Book Review: Assassin’s Quest by Robin Hobb (Farseer Trilogy #3)

Book Review: Winterdance by Gary Paulsen

Official synopsis from Goodreads: Fired by a passion for running dogs, award-winning author Gary Paulsen entered the Iditarod, a grueling 1180-mile race across Alaska, in dangerous ignorance and with fierce determination. After a spectacularly inept period of training and an even more spectacularly inept start to the race, Paulsen and his team of 15 dogs … More Book Review: Winterdance by Gary Paulsen

Book Review: Death of a Busybody by George Bellairs

Synopsis from NetGalley: Miss Tither, the village busybody, is not the best-loved resident of Hilary Magna. She has made many enemies: bombarding the villagers with religious tracts, berating drunkards, and informing the spouses of cheating partners. Her murder, however, is still a huge shock to the Reverend Ethelred Claplady and his parish. Inspector Littlejohn’s understanding … More Book Review: Death of a Busybody by George Bellairs

Six Degrees of Separation – Wild Swans to Dreams of Joy

***this post contains affiliate links*** Here we are, the start of another month, and another Six Degrees of Separation, a meme hosted by Books Are My Favorite and Best. Last month was the first month I participated in the meme, and I’m back for another go round! This month’s title is Wild Swans by Jung … More Six Degrees of Separation – Wild Swans to Dreams of Joy

Book Review: The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: When orphaned Mary Lennox comes to live at her uncle’s great house on the Yorkshire Moors, she finds it full of secrets. The mansion has nearly one hundred rooms, and her uncle keeps himself locked up. And at night, she hears the sound of crying down one of the long corridors. … More Book Review: The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

Book Review: Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb (Farseer Trilogy #2)

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Fitz has survived his first hazardous mission as king’s assassin, but is left little more than a cripple. Battered and bitter, he vows to abandon his oath to King Shrewd, remaining in the distant mountains. But love and events of terrible urgency draw him back to the court at Buckkeep, and … More Book Review: Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb (Farseer Trilogy #2)

Book Review: The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: Combined for the first time here are Maus I: A Survivor’s Tale and Maus II – the complete story of Vladek Spiegelman and his wife, living and surviving in Hitler’s Europe. By addressing the horror of the Holocaust through cartoons, the author captures the everyday reality of fear and is able … More Book Review: The Complete Maus by Art Spiegelman

Book Review: Gift from the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Official Synopsis from the back of my copy of the book: The setting of Anne Morrow Lindbergh’s most widely praised book is the seashore; the time, a brief vacation which had lifted her from the distractions of everyday existence into the sphere of meditation. As the sea tosses up its gifts—shells rare and perfect—so the … More Book Review: Gift from the Sea by Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon

Official Synopsis from Goodreads: In this captivating novel from the author of Wife 22, a woman who feels lost in her own time stumbles across a California community that has, impossibly, been marooned in the early twentieth century perfect for readers of The Time Traveler’s Wife, Time and Again, and Sarah Addison Allen. Lux is … More Book Review: Valley of the Moon by Melanie Gideon